Not a poem, but a message

For those of you who follow, read, and give feedback about my writings, thank you.

I am writing this little message to tell a bit more about myself.

I am 24, living and teaching elementary school in Chicago, IL, USA. I write about many things but I love what I would call word-paintings, that is, poetry that I want you to visualize. Surreal use of language, colors and physical descriptions are my tools. I also love travel poetry and write about places I have been or want to go to.

I am deeply inspired by Pablo Neruda, Federico Garcia Lorca, Carl Sandburg and Salvador Dalí. I try to keep my poems simple and effective with rich word use and visual emotions.

Thank you for reading what I love doing. If I go missing from this page at some points like I recently did, I am busy with life, which is all the time giving me poetic inspiration.

 

Leave a Reply

