waltz

my grip around the plush
i pause and wait for you to speak
with your jewel-broken breath
and that stupid thing you do with your left eye
i pause
slippery into the night
may i
you pause
step around me and swim through my canyon
friday lept onto us and ran us out
purple and blue robins call every single morning you stay over
the crows are terrible other days
sweep me into your nothingness, you amazon
march me home for i cant guide myself
no eyes to trust or hand to feel
a lap dog on a crusted over soup
leaning over an evocative bowel movement onto you
you pause
i pause
may i

Leave a Reply

